Board of Studies

The Goal

The VES Business School (VBS) believes in imparting high-quality business education to its students. VBS focuses on developing personages who can turn out successful and be well-respected industrialists who are agile administrators and, are sharp and strong leader-managers. VBS works on reaching this goal through the introduction of the right courses, programs, and exercises that help the students have skills for logical thinking, aptitude to make the right business decisions, a knack to review their own decisions, and the capability to identify their buried talents.

In the endeavour to realize this goal, VBS has set up an advisory board made of professionals who are well-respected in their respective professions named the Board of Studies. 

The Board of Studies at VBS also counsels the institute on the various matters about academics and the current needs of the business world. The board currently involves 22 members who have great knowledge in fields as diverse as administration, education, and business. 

The Board plays a key part in studying the syllabus; suggesting alterations to the syllabus based on several industry trends; understanding the contemporary teaching pedagogy and proposing several alterations; and encouraging industry engagements through internships, projects, or guest lectures.

List of Members
Sr No Member Name Designation
1 Mr Manoj Choudhary Head –HR Public Marketing
2 Mr Ashish Chaurasia Sr Manager
3 Ms Anushka Sinha Sr Manager
4 Mr Nagesh Pai Manager Support
5 Prof S. Rajagopalan Ex-Deputy Director General
6 Mr Amod Thosar Chief Manager
7 Mr Sunil Bhardwaj SAS Data Scientist
8 Ms Bhavana Iyer Strategic Consultant
9 Mr Sudip Chakravartty Chief Finance Officer
10 Mr Aniket Bhalerao Sr Manager
11 Mr Vivek Sharma Manager
12 Mr Satish Pai Sr Manager
13 Mr Vishal Keswani Manager HR
14 Ms Gayatri Joshi Head-Training & Content
15 Mr Dhruv Rastogi Data Scientist.
16 Mr Nitin Tike Sr Vice President
17 Mr Sanjeet Kumar Chief Executive Officer
18 Mr C V Gopalkrishnan General Manager
19 Mr Vishnu Chhatre Vice President Commercial
20 Mr Magesh Srinivasan Manager People-Ops
21 Mr Shubham Chatterjee Manager
22 Mr Raj Sharma Chairman