The Women’s Development Committee (WDC) of VBS is committed to promoting gender equality and upholding the dignity of women.VBS believes women are the real architect of society.
VBS is committed to protecting women from being subject to any treatment that causes mental distress and affects their dignity, not only within, but also beyond the campus boundaries.
The WDC works with the following mission:
  • To create an environment where women and men work together and work without any discrimination and thus giving them a sense of equality, dignity, and personal security.
  • To ensure women are not subject to any gender-related discrimination, or any kind of sexual harassment on the campus.
  • To disseminate enough information on women’s rights and the laws relating to the protection of their rights.
  • To ensure women developed adequate self-confidence.
 Any female student or woman employee, both academic and non-academic (including the permanent, temporary, or contractual) can approach the Women’s Development Committee to discuss their grievances. The person concerned can approach any of the following committee members via. an email or by speaking to them over the telephone.

Students, Staff and Faculty members are hereby informed that following shall be the Committee / Committee Members for the Women Development Cell / Internal Complaint Committee (WDC/ICC).
Sr. No. Name of the Member Field Designation in Committee
1 Dr. Sachin Deshmukh Director, VES Business School President
2 Dr. Anupama Tiwari Associate Professor Chairperson
3 Dr. Meena Sharma Professor Secretary
4 Dr. Sandeep Bhardwaj Dean - Academics Member
5 Dr. Ajay Gupta Professor Member
6 Ms. Supriya Phatkare Assistant Librarian Member (Non- Teaching)
7 Ms. Sapna Yadav Program Coordinator Member (Non- Teaching)
8 Ms. Choudhary Pratibha Kailash : Div-A Class Representative Student Member
9 Ms. Yadav Sejal Rajkumar: Div-B Class Representative Student Member
10 Ms. Bhatia Prachi Chander Prakash : Div-C Class Representative Student Member
11 Dr. Rupali Rajesh Head of SWC Associate Professor Invitee

Dr. Sachin Deshmukh
VES Business School